Tennis Coaching News

Updated Adult Summer Sessions

Further to my email last week, we have now decided to also include a Wednesday morning Improver class. Please see the confirmed group dates below:

  • Wednedsay 18th July: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 19th July: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Wednesday 25th July: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 26th July: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Wednesday 1st August: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 2nd August: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Wednesday 8th August: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 9th August: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Wednesday 15th August: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 16th August: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
During this period none of our other classes will run, however, our full schedule will resume from Monday 10th September.

Summer Adult Group Schedule

With the Summer holidays having started, please see our Adult Programme for this period:

  • Thursday 12th July: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 19th July: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 26th July: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 2nd August: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 9th August: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
  • Thursday 16th August: Improver matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am
During this period none of our other classes will run, however, our full schedule will resume from Monday 10th September.

Box League Results

Thanks to all players who took part in the last Box League run.

Congratulations to the following, who were the winners of their box:

  1. Martin Bartek
  2. Robert Lastman
  3. Louise Fitzpatrick
  4. John Driscoll
  5. Helen Sanger & Eric Debray
  6. Naomi Brightwell
  7. Krzysiek Filipiak
  8. Anastasia Argent
  9. Simon Sprecher
  10. Heather Roberts

Our next run will start in September so I will send out players lists and entries closer to the time. 

Easter Holiday Adult Coaching Programme

With the Easter break fast approaching, please see our Adult Programme for this period:

 Monday 26th March - Sunday 1st April: No Classes

 Wednesday 4th April: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am

 Thursday 5th April: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am

 Wednesday 11th April: Improvers 9.00 - 10.00am

 Thursday 12th April: Matchplay 9.00 - 10.00am

During this period none of our other classes will run, however, our full schedule will resume from Monday 16th April.

More Articles ...